World premiere of new work for saxophone and orchestra in Nagoya, Japan

Category :  Past concerts
9 (Fri), 10 (Sat) Dec 2022
Nagoya Philharmonic Orchestra will hold "The 507th Subscription Concert “Sibelius”. Kohei Ueno, Nagoya Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Kentaro Kawase will premiere the new work for saxophone and orchestra in this concert.
The 507th Subscription Concert
Date 9 (Fri), 10 (Sat) Dec 2022

Aichi Prefectural Art Theater Concert Hall

Start 9 (Fri) Dec 18:45, 10 (Sat) Dec 16:00
Performers KAWASE Kentaro, Conductor / Resident Conductor
UENO Kohei, Saxophone
Nagoya Philharmonic Orchestra
Program Takemitsu T.: Nami no Bon
J. Rueff: Saxophone Concertino, Op.17
Sakata N. (Composer in Residence): Saxophone Concertino [Commissioned Work / World Premiere]
J. Sibelius: Symphony No.5 in E flat major, Op.82
Category Close